It´s time for a big THANK YOU!

And who do I want to thank? Well, I have to thank the whole SQL Server Community. It´s always amazing how many experienced people are out there, giving advice through their blogs, forum posts or answers on twitter.

Special thanks go to:

Ted Krueger (@onpnt) and Jose Chinchilla (@sqljoe) for the good ideas arguing against running SSAS on a productive OTLP system.

Aaron Bertrand (@AaronBertrand),  Grant Fritchey (@GFritchey), Jonathan Kehayias (@sqlsarg) for the good hints regarding my Performance Counter question.

A very special thank-you goes to David M Maxwell (@dmmaxwell). David made a whole blog post to answer my question. I was really impressed.

Also, thanks to all the blog authors I read regularly (and also follow on twitter):

Brent Ozar (@BrentO) – his posts are always very good to read and we all Trololo with BrentO (SCNR)

Paul Randal (@PaulRandal) – MUST READ if you work with SQL Server (the whole sqlskill.com site is worth visiting)

David Levy (@Dave_Levy) – A lot of useful stuff for the day to day business. Also David told me how to use Twitter properly regarding the information about new blog posts.

John Sansom (@JohnSansom) – I like his “Something for the Weekend” posts very much. Catched a lot of interesting articles in the past which I would have truly missed if John did not do this overview.

Hopefully I will have one or two great ideas by myself which I can then share with the community as well, just to give a little bit back.

Regards,

Dirk

Über Dirk Hondong

A MS server and ms sql server admin guy from germany. want to improve my skills a little bit, sharing my daily experience
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter SQL Server abgelegt und mit verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar