Why I need to go on the SQLCruise – Contest

I need to go on the #SQLCruise, because I want to play #SQLPirates of the Caribbean with @brento and @sqlagentman, Ayyyy!

First: I want to be prepared to “fight” against slow queries, strike the stored procs and functions. Also, I want to know how to create a tactical overview conquering slow apps at all.

Second: I wanna learn how to board Terabyte Databases and tear those “battleships” down.

Third: I want to enhance my skills in wielding the “DMV-sword” properly to strike down only those fragged indexes which really deserve it.

In the evening, after finding the hidden booty , we will kill the rum stock and start singing “Yo Ho –a pirates life for me” or  “trololo”. Hopefully no one will send us over the plank into the shark-infested waters. But therefore we have a @SQL_Sentry guarding our backs.

Now…bring me that horizon  

“And really bad eggs".  Drink up me ‘earties. Yo ho.

Über Dirk Hondong

A MS server and ms sql server admin guy from germany. want to improve my skills a little bit, sharing my daily experience
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Uncategorized veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

